For our Month-to-month Plans upgrading/downgrading your plan will take effect at the start of your next billing cycle. Please call Jeenee HELP Centre or log in to MyJeeneeMobile to have an upgrade/downgrade scheduled. On our Month-to-month plans there are no fees if you up/downgrade at the start of your billing cycle.
We also offer plans with higher monthly data inclusions on 6 and 12-month contracts. These plans are fixed term agreements which will incur Early termination Fees if you leave Jeenee before the end of the contracted term or if you downgrade your plan by moving to a plan with a lower minimum monthly charge. See the Critical Information Summary (CIS) applicable for each plan for further details.