Top Ups

Top Ups

Automatic Top Ups
Increase your allowance when you need it

Our new plans have automatic Top Ups built in. If you reach your allowance, we'll automatically top you up to keep you going.

image of small parcel

About Top Ups

What are top ups?

Top Ups are turned on by default for all new plans. If you have top ups turned on, extra voice, data and SMS packs will be added automatically once you reach your allowance. This means you can keep using your service even if you go over your allowance, without having to call us and manually add extra packs to your service. The size and cost of the top up, as well as the maximum number of top ups that can be added per month depends on your plan. You can log in to MyJeeneeMobile to view plan-specific details about top ups for each service you have with us.

If you choose, you can turn off top ups at any time, either online or by calling us. If you choose to turn top ups off, your usage will be restricted once you reach 100% of your initial allowance for voice, data or SMS. Please keep in mind that this restriction is subject to a network delay of up to 24 hours, and is not guaranteed to bar exactly on your limit. Any excess you've used over your limit will be charged at the applicable rate, as found in your plan's CIS.

Important details

  • If you have top ups turned on, voice, data and SMS top ups will be automatically added when you reach 100% of your allowance, up to the maximum number of times as specified by your plan. You will be charged the applicable amount for each top up that is added to your service.
  • Once you have reached the maximum number of top ups, your service will be restricted. Please keep in mind that this restriction is subject to a network delay of up to 24 hours, and is not guaranteed to bar exactly on your limit. Any excess you've used over your maximum top up limit will be charged at the applicable rate, as found in your plan's CIS.
  • If your service is currently restricted, enabling auto topups will not unrestrict your service. You will need to call us first to unbar your service.

how top ups work: Use your data as you would normally, and if you use up your allowance, a top up is added to keep you going

Have more questions?

Does my plan allow Top Ups?

If you’ve signed up for a plan after August 2017, your plan will already have top ups enabled by default. Plans released before this can’t have top ups applied to them. If you are on an older plan and want to use top ups, you’ll need to change to one of our more recent plans.

How can I find out whether I have Top Ups turned on?

You can view whether your plan has top ups enabled by logging in to MyJeeneeMobile, and going to the “My Services” section.

How can I turn Top Ups off?

You can turn top ups off at any time by logging into MyJeeneeMobile, and going to the “My Services” section. With top ups turned off, your service will be restricted once you reach your allowance. Please keep in mind that this restriction is subject to a network delay of up to 24 hours, and is not guaranteed to bar exactly on your limit. Any excess you’ve used over your limit will be charged at the applicable rate, as found in your plan’s CIS.

What happens if I reach my maximum number of Top Ups for the month?

In order to prevent bill shock, our plans have a maximum number of top ups that can be applied per billing month. Once you reach this limit, your access will be barred. Please keep in mind that this barring is subject to a network delay of up to 24 hours, and is not guaranteed to bar exactly on your limit. Any excess you’ve used over your limit will be charged at the applicable rate, as found in your plan’s CIS.

Does my Top Up data roll over to the next month?

No, your data is reset at the start of each billing month. Remaining data does not transfer over to the next month.